RSS

Mornings are hard

24 Sep

Mornings are hard.

Weekdays are a rush of getting the kid fed, making school lunches, making sure backpacks are packed, getting off to work…..

Weekends are days you want to sleep in…except the kids don’t seem to be on-board with that idea and are up by 6am anyways!

After years and years of fighting against early mornings and sleepless Mommy-Nights, struggling with early school buses and work place drudgery….I am happy to tell you that I have found the solution.

COFFEE!!!!        (of course)

Now, the best part of waking up……for me…is not the brand name of coffee that’s in my cup – it’s the creamer that I choose to flavor my coffee with! Sorry black coffee drinkers, I like my flavored creamers!

Now, there’s a lot of reasons to make your own coffee creamer mix – avoiding unnecessary chemicals and preservatives, lower cost, tweaking the flavor to your own preference…

Here’s a few of my favorite homemade coffee creamer recipes – I hope you like them!

 

DSCF0019
Classic French Vanilla Coffee Creamer

DSCF0007
Cinnamon Coffee Creamer

DSCF0007
Peppermint Mocha Coffee Creamer

DSCF0004-001
Salted Caramel Coffee Creamer

DSCF0002
“Bailey’s” Irish Coffee Creamer

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 24, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
